©2018 by Jeff Chen

Reviews for ULTRABALL

"Adventure and sports abound in this post-apocalyptic sci-fi debut. Every Ultraball game is tightly written with great clarity. This series opener is an intriguing hybrid of football and sci-fi with plenty of butt jokes."

-Kirkus Reviews

"In between the fart jokes and extended play-by-plays, Chen's debut also delivers a smart and subtle exploration of socioeconomic inequality. Sf and sports readers alike will enjoy the futuristic dystopia Chen has created and the relatable cast of kids trying to save it. Fans of Mike Lupica, Dan Gutman, and Tim Green looking to get their feet wet in sf should be directed to this series opener."

-Booklist

“Fart jokes and cheesy banter makes this well suited for a middle school audience.”

-School Library Journal

Coming in the Near Future:

ULTRABALL: Book 2

ULTRABALL: Book 3

I'm always writing. Here are some works-in-progress, in various stages of conception / drafting / revising:

 

KEEP IT UNDER YOUR HAT

 

MEET YOH MAKER

PROFESSOR PLUTONIUM

 

ROBOT SMACKDOWN

 

THE STONE CROSS ENIGMA

ULTIMATE FANTASY CHAMPIONSHIP